Sep 082009
 

In from left field completely comes a graphic novel that looks pretty darned sweet.  Harpe: America’s First Serial Killers is a black and white book written by Chad Kinkle with Artwork by Adam Shaw.   It follows the story of the Harpe brothers, often considered America’s first documented serial killers.  Sounds like a gritty and interesting place for a graphic novel to go.

A gutted corpse! That was the calling card of Wiley and Micajah Harpe, America’s First Serial Killers! Shipping this November to a local comic shop near you, HARPE: AMERICA’S FIRST SERIAL KILLERS reveals the little known true story as seen through the eyes of Wiley himself and will leave you scarred for life!

At the true beginning of the Old West, the brothers Harpe began a murderous spree that could only end badly. A blood-curdling true-crime tale for fans of DEAD IRONS and JONAH HEX!

An original graphic novel written by award-winning writer Chad Kinkle and illustrated by Adam Shaw (Image’s BLOOD STREAM), HARPE is sure to grab readers by the throat and not let go!

Just for you, here are the first five pages (and the cover of course) of Harpe.  Click on the images for larger versions.

Harpe will be on shelves November 25th of this year published by Cave in Rock.

It looks to be a dark story, with dark art to complement it.  From what I’ve just been hearing it’s quite good and I’m eager to get my hands on a copy and give it a thorough read through.

[tags]comics, graphic novels, harpe, serial killers[/tags]

About Ben

I'm a geek. A nerd, a dweeb, whatever. Yes I owned garb, yes I still own medieval weaponry. And yeah, I could kick your butt in Mechwarrior the CCG. I love video games, role playing games, tactical board games and all forms of speculative fiction. I will never berate someone for wanting to be a Jedi and take everything Gary Gygax ever wrote as gospel. Well, all of this but that last bit.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.